In Which I Get A Typewriter

 

I’ve always wanted one. Mom let me use hers sometimes, but dad never would, because my little brother absolutely destroyed mom’s when she let him borrow it. So, logically, I was going to destroy his if he let me use it.

In any case, I’ll spare you the long back story (no really that was the short and just get to the point.

The point is that I am going to spend the next 5 minutes swearing every single swear word I know as I try to figure out how to post these pictures.

I was finally given a typewriter, and I couldn’t wait to start using it! But when I opened the case, I could see it was going to need a lot of work. After googling, I found out that step 1 is to get out the vacuum. Apologies to the cat.

As you can see, it’s not that bad. Just needs some cleaning, really. And probably a good coat of oil to unstick the keys.

 

 

Very dusty.

 

After vacuuming. As you can see, I wasn’t quite able to get all the dust off. But it’s looking much better than before.

 

 

 

 

 

The next step is to…. figure out what the next step is.

 

Help Me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

