In which I go To the Zoo

July 19, 2014

I feel like I’ve been going to the zoo a lot lately. This time I went with Roo, another ace who I met in Chicago. It was a lot of fun, except for the rain, which we could’ve done without.

I didn’t take any picutres, because If igured the internet is full of cute pictures of animals.

I’m really tired, so my typingis off.

I loved the polar bear and sea lion tunnel. I actually thought they were in an exhibit together till a zoo worker informed me otherwise. This is good because it struck me as a really DUMB idea to put polar bears in the same exhibbit as the seals.

I love mammals that spend a lot of time in the water.

I went to the ann arbor art fair yesterday. I bought a painting and a leather notebook. And an American Girl doll outfit, haha.

Wish I could go visit my parents at camp for the weekend but I can’t afford it, so I’m trying to distract myself. I wish I had a car, then I could go. I’m trying not to think about how I’m poor and don’t see a way out.

Finally got my period today. I was actually kinda worried, becuase I’ve been spotting for days, but not really bleeding in a real sense. Not that I could possibly be pregnant or anything. I’d worry about that less actually, because pregnancy is normal. It wouldn’t mean something was actually, yanno, WRONG with me.

Alas, my parents are not getting grandchildren, at least, not yet.

Anyway, I’m exhausted and should go to bed. But I had a great day today.

Leave a Reply

