In Which I Read: Stop Dressing Your 6 Year Old Like A Skank

I bought this book because of its title. I bought it while canvassing in Midland. We had gone to a goodwill to purchase beach gear for those of us too new to know we’d need it. It was a store Jacq and I had visited at least once before, and going through it, I missed her. I was browsing the book section, found this book, and immediately decided it belonged on my bookshelf.

The content has little to do with the title. It is basically a bunch of essays that are supposed to be comedic. And some of them were. Some of them made me laugh out loud. Other chapters made me go “huh?”

A lot of this might have to do with the generation gap: this woman is old enough to be my mother, so of course she knows a whole different set of pop culture, and I couldn’t relate.

It’s good for those times you want to read and just think, and especially if you want to be made to laugh. However, it’s probably better for the 30+ crowd…

Yeah. And I like my books to actually flow, not be a bunch of random stories. So it wasn’t my favorite, but I didn’t dislike it either. 3 1/2 stars.

 

Help Me

Leave a Reply

